Grateful American Kids

Amelia Earhart #8: Lady Lindy

by Ann Hood

Ann Hood’s “delightful” (NYT) historical series continues with one of America’s great female heroes! 

Great-Uncle Thorne sends Maisie, Felix, and the Ziff twins on a dangerous trip back in time through The Treasure Chest and into the Congo to find Amy Pickworth, Thorne’s missing aunt.

When Maisie and Felix get separated from the twins, they use the magic of The Treasure Chest and find themselves in early twentieth-century Kansas with a young girl named Amelia Earhart.

Every Treasure Chest book features a biography of the featured historical figure along with Ann’s Favorite Facts from her research!

Click here to learn more about the book.

About the Author

Ann Hood’s new novel, THE BOOK THAT MATTERS MOST, was published August 9, 2016 by WW Norton. She is the author of the bestselling novels THE KNITTING CIRCLE, THE OBITUARY WRITER, THE RED THREAD, and SOMEWHERE OFF THE COAST OF MAINE.

Her memoir, COMFORT: A JOURNEY THROUGH GRIEF, in which she shares her personal story of losing her 5 year old daughter Grace in 2002, was a New York Times Editor’s Choice and named one of the top 10 non-fiction books of 2008 by Entertainment Weekly.

She lives in Providence, Rhode Island.

Partners & Supporters